making contact

Yesterday, about 3/4 of the way through my bike ride to the studio, I reached out and high-fived a man dressed as a subway sandwich. Now, I don’t normally go out of my way to make physical contact with strangers dressed as giant sandwiches, but I though, that man is no doubt crying inside of that suit as he dances holding a sign for 5 dollar (definitely more than his hourly wage) sandwiches, and the high five being the new, well, high five, he could use a dose of ride by hand smacking. He looked a little something like this, except he was dancing on the curb along busy El Cajon blvd.

I hope that I could have brightened his day just a bit, although I fear that only hard hard drugs could brighten a day that has been spent in such a way. That’s all I’ve got for today. stay tuned for my next post when I reveal the secrets of the hypnotizing sandwich dance.

1 Comment

Filed under rants, thesis and shows

One response to “making contact

  1. J.Kramer

    Priceless…I always have to wave at the guys dressed up as Lady Liberty also. Your totally right though, that high five made him just want to hop on your handle-bars and say fuck it! I bet they wouldn’t even give him a free sandwich even if he asked. That suit is pretty big though… he could have built a little shelf in there and brought some whiskey and his own damn food. I’m looking forward to the dance. Please keep me posted on that.

Leave a Reply

