Madison Windgate fellowship residency: week 1

Hi Everyone. I have just finished my first week in Madison for my Windgate fellowship residency. I will be blogging weekly while I’m here, and this is the first of those posts. First of all, I always like to start with a good picture, so here is this…
IMG_1756.JPG

Anyway, The first week involved two days of driving…

IMG_1733.JPG

and then a week of kind of getting my bearings here in Madison.
First, I got my studio space set up…

IMG_1753.JPG

IMG_1752.JPG

This space is my little office/studio/storage room. I also have a bench space outside in the main machine room where I will actually do my work and interact with the students that come and go in the program.

Here is my little room in the front nook in my friends, Jordan and Mali’s apartment…

IMG_1744-0.JPG

That’s all for now. I will update weekly during the course of the residency and as projects progress and develop.

here is this…

IMG_1769.JPG

Leave a comment

Filed under art/artists, residencies, studio, whats new/whats happening

Leave a Reply

