Suzie home maker

these parts are starting to look familiar

Why is it that no matter what I do, I always end up making tiny houses. I took this picture at about 1:30 this morning in the midst of making a stack of parts for my diving board’s cam mechanism. The parts are intended to be set up something like this…

they act as a guide, stop and spring tentioner for the updownthinger

But as usual, I have made a bunch of tiny houses.

and since it was late, I had to do this also…

that was fun. It seems that no matter what I am doing, even if it is mechanizing a diving board, I am still destined to make tiny houses and take pictures of them.

I just got a new phone (partially because I love doing this blog thing so much and it has all kinds of things that help me do it like a better camera, a video camera, and much faster uploading of photo and video stuff) so bear with my need to take shaky video of everything.

in unrelated breaking news, I made my thesis show postcards this weekend and they should be arriving from the printer any day now. I’m pretty excited. I’m trying to get all that kind of stuff out of the way as soon as possible so I’m not rushing to do it in the final days before my show. I won’t show you now though. I want to keep up the suspense… Well, maybe I will… ok fine, here’s the front. I’ll save the back to keep you intrigued.

I went for simple... can you tell?

I am a fan of keeping people in suspense. Needless to say. the back has slightly more visual clues as to what I actually do… a little.

today I leave you with this…

Elizabeth Taylor Died today. Here she is at her very best with another star at the top of his game.

2 Comments

Filed under geeking out, random, studio, thesis and shows, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Suzie home maker

  1. J.Kramer

    I noticed those immediately when I walked in. All precisely arranged. I was happy to see them being added to the diving board!! I’m also greatly anticipating the day you fire that puppy up…greatly.

  2. I like that invite. very mysterious. I am happy that all of your new tech toys make you happy.

Leave a Reply

